Lularose83
Badges: 14
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi, I'm currently studying ocr as biology.
The problem is, no matter how much i revise or how much I'm sure that I understand the topics, my end of topic test results are shocking (e's and d's) I feel like I'm jinxed. I study so hard but get such low results, what am I doing wrong?
Sorry,
Just had to get it out
Jasminem97
Badges: 13
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
I'm studying AS OCR Biology too, I've been getting E's and D's too! I was advised to change my revision technique, because I just read and highlight my text books, maybe try different methods?
I'm not sure if your doing the spec in the same order as me, but I'm currently on Biological Molecules and Cell Membranes, and my teachers have been saying it gets better when we progress on to Health & Disease and Ecology, so just hold on for the better topics!
Ana:)
Badges: 1
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Lularose83)
Hi, I'm currently studying ocr as biology.
The problem is, no matter how much i revise or how much I'm sure that I understand the topics, my end of topic test results are shocking (e's and d's) I feel like I'm jinxed. I study so hard but get such low results, what am I doing wrong?
Sorry,
Just had to get it out
Hiya, what are you doing in order to revise? if you feel like you understand it's probably down to exam technique. I do AQA, and I found it the most helpful to do lots of past papers, just go through papers answering what you can, this way you can test your knowledge and also work on your exam technique too.
Good luck
Exx
Badges: 7
Rep:
Report 7 years ago