Anyone had a normal relationship that become long distance? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
All the people giving advice/opinions seems to be those whose relationships have always been long distance. What about those who started out close, say for the first 6 months then became long distance? (not including moving to uni)

I've been with my bf for almost a year. We've been long distance since I graduated in May and up till now it's been alright as I don't have a job so can go and stay with him for weeks at a time. I tried so hard to get a job close to him but it didn't happen and now I'll be moving somewhere that although is closer than we are right now is still a 3hr + journey. I'm worried that when I'm working full time and obviously only have weekends off that we will hardly see each other. And obviously we will need some weekends to ourselves. How do people make it work? Once a fortnight for 2 days doesn't seem enough. I just feel like my life is taking me in a direction away from my boyfriend. I don't know how long it'll be until I move closer and he has no plans to move either (his job, house, family etc are all where he lives).

I'm just worrying about nothing but it'll be good to get some other perspectives/experiences.
Safiya122
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Isn't he able to come and visit you?
Rock Fan
  • TSR Support Team
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
All the people giving advice/opinions seems to be those whose relationships have always been long distance. What about those who started out close, say for the first 6 months then became long distance? (not including moving to uni)