ozzolins
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi friends

I am willing to go abroad next year with Erasmus, but I have several questions about this programme.

• I am studying cyber security, therefore I don't have too many options to choose from - most programmes are in foreign languages. How does this work? Am I supposed to learn this language beforehand?
  • I have found quite a lot of cyber security Masters programme that are taught in English. Is it possible for me to take the Masters programme's modules even though I am Bachelors student?
Compact
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Each University is different, both the one you're at and the one you're going to. In most cases, you can choose modules that relate to your course but isn't 100% the same.
I'm a Accounting student but I'm technically studying a Business, Administration and Management degree for my Erasmus year and I even picked modules that I'd never get to do with my degree. I guess you could choose something nearer to Computer Science maybe to widen your options?

About the masters part, I doubt you can but it's worth stopping by the department that deal with Erasmus placements at your Uni just to be sure.
ozzolins
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Thanks for the reply. Though, I talked to my module leader and she made it pretty clear that you cannot skip any of the modules that can be found in Year 2 syllabus, otherwise you cannot get a degree, so really good match-match module situation should be during this placement. When would you recommend to start dealing with communication & paperwork?
Compact
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by ozzolins)