A Level French

Watch this thread
Sloom
Badges: 3
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello Everyone,

So i'm a year 11 student curious about doing A-Level French. Would just like to know people's experience of doing French. If you guys do A Level AQA or Edexcel French, can you tell me how is/was it? Plus, how was the course and the exams, and was it difficult? Plus, did you google translate some of your work :P~weird question i know l
schindlers list
Badges: 5
Rep:
? You'll earn badges for being active around the site. Rep gems come when your posts are rated by other community members.
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Schu98)
Hello Everyone,

So i'm a year 11 student curious about doing A-Level French. Would just like to know people's experience of doing French. If you guys do A Level AQA or Edexcel French, can you tell me how is/was it? Plus, how was the course and the exams, and was it difficult? Plus, did you google translate some of your work :P~weird question i know l
Gg

What u on abt
peaaceandl0ve
Badges: 17
Rep:
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Schu98)
Hello Everyone,

Hey! I do AQA German, which follows the same syllabus.

At AS the topics undoubtedly get much more meatier & interesting than at GCSE - such as debating the role of media & technology in our lives, discussing the causes of and responses to eating disorders etc.

One major leap is the grammar - it gets a bit crazy!

Lessons generally take the form of discussion - in our clas sthere were six for AS and now five for A2. We push the tables together so we can sit round and debate topics & generally do lots of speaking-based activities - essays are just kept for homework.