Transferring from Overseas (Student Finance)

Watch
lostsoulo
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey guys, i am new to the forum but i thought i would start a thread by asking a question that i have had on my mind for quite a bit.

I have studied in London, done my foundation in my first year there and passed. Then I studied my first year undergraduate but failed. So after that I have moved overseas to Malaysia to study my first year, again. Which my parents are paying for.

I plan on passing my first year (undergrad) in Malaysia, then transferring back to the same uni that i was going to in London.

I am now wondering if student finance will pay for my last two years that i will be taking in London. And my question is, will i be able to transfer to second year (London) and have student finance pay for my tuition loans for the second and third year?

I would appreciate you're replies, thanks.
Juno
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by lostsoulo)
Hey guys, i am new to the forum but i thought i would start a thread by asking a question that i have had on my mind for quite a bit.

I have studied in London, done my foundation in my first year there and passed. Then I studied my first year undergraduate but failed. So after that I have moved overseas to Malaysia to study my first year, again. Which my parents are paying for.

I plan on passing my first year (undergrad) in Malaysia, then transferring back to the same uni that i was going to in London.

I am now wondering if student finance will pay for my last two years that i will be taking in London. And my question is, will i be able to transfer to second year (London) and have student finance pay for my tuition loans for the second and third year?

I would appreciate you're replies, thanks.
Have you checked if this uni accept transfers into the second year? Not all unis do, so they may not accept you - especially if you have failed before.