English Language A
English Literature A
Science B - I got a B last year in core science
Philosophy and Religion - A
Spanish - A
Computing - A
Business Studies - A
Art - A

The options for A levels I think I would like to chose are maths, physics, computing and business studies.

For maths and physics you need a B at GCSE to get into the course and I know I can get them but I have some questions.
Should I do economics instead of physics because a B isn't good enough?
Should I not take maths unless I get an A?
Should I take critical thinking as well - does anyone take it that could tell me what it's like?
Also, are business studies and economics considered as 'weak' subjects?
Thank you for anyone who can help me :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by tsr1807
Hi, I'm currently in my last year of GCSES. My target grades are:
Maths A
English Language A
English Literature A
Science B - I got a B last year in core science
Philosophy and Religion - A
Spanish - A
Computing - A
Business Studies - A
Art - A

The options for A levels I think I would like to chose are maths, physics, computing and business studies.

For maths and physics you need a B at GCSE to get into the course and I know I can get them but I have some questions.
Should I do economics instead of physics because a B isn't good enough?
Should I not take maths unless I get an A?
Should I take critical thinking as well - does anyone take it that could tell me what it's like?
Also, are business studies and economics considered as 'weak' subjects?
Thank you for anyone who can help me :smile:

Posted from TSR Mobile

Hi there,