Anyone else fed up of studying? Watch

The Wavefunction
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I've been at Univeristy almost 3 months and I'm already fed up, I just need Christmas break, I'm shattered. I'm studying a pretty intense course, chemistry, and I'm just fed up of work and revision. Since GCSEs my life has just been work and revision and then a summer of doing very little and I'm just fed up of it, I want a real job.
I thought univeraity was gonna prep me for a job but it just seems to be a continuation of alevels just much harder, go to lessons/lectures, come home and try to understand it and then revise for exams over Christmas. I'm not learning life skills, just how to revise.
I feel like I've repeated myself a fair bit here, but just to summarise - Fed up with the jumping through hoops just to get a certificate that says I'm this good. Education has beaten me down to my knees.
Safiya122
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by BenLynch9)
I've been at Univeristy almost 3 months and I'm already fed up, I just need Christmas break, I'm shattered. I'm studying a pretty intense course, chemistry, and I'm just fed up of work and revision. Since GCSEs my life has just been work and revision and then a summer of doing very little and I'm just fed up of it, I want a real job.
I thought univeraity was gonna prep me for a job but it just seems to be a continuation of alevels just much harder, go to lessons/lectures, come home and try to understand it and then revise for exams over Christmas. I'm not learning life skills, just how to revise.
I feel like I've repeated myself a fair bit here, but just to summarise - Fed up with the jumping through hoops just to get a certificate that says I'm this good. Education has beaten me down to my knees.