Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hey everyone! I'm a first year child nurse at southampton university. When I applied for nursing I found this forum so helpful, and I wish i'd had the opportunity to ask a current student nurse any questions that I had, so i've started this so that all you lovelies can ask me anything! x

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by nkbarker176)
    Hey everyone! I'm a first year child nurse at southampton university. When I applied for nursing I found this forum so helpful, and I wish i'd had the opportunity to ask a current student nurse any questions that I had, so i've started this so that all you lovelies can ask me anything! x

What's Southampton like in terms of environment, campus, teaching and accommodation?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by jadys10)
    What's Southampton like in terms of environment, campus, teaching and accommodation?

The campus and environment is lovely! Everything you could need is within a walking/quick bus trip! I'm staying in glen eyre halls, their a 10min walk from the main campus and the site is lovely. I'm in enhanced halls which I wouldn't change, their amazing! The teaching is great, all lectures are online so you can print and go over them if needed. The anatomy and physiology module is completely self taught, at first this was a shock but it's been fine! I couldn't fault southampton! X

ReputationRep:
    hello, can you please tell me how many days placements you are expected to di your first year?hanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bimsbims)
    hello, can you please tell me how many days placements you are expected to di your first year?hanks

Hey! So you do 2 block placements in first year, both 8 weeks each. So each week you have to do 37.5 hours. The first placement is january and the second is june/july. X

ReputationRep:
    thank you so much !! what about shift patterns any nights?

ReputationRep:
    Do you do any adult placements?

ReputationRep: