EU students grades Watch

anastas
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm a EU student and graduated last year from high school. I'm applying for English at UK universities and i'm a bit worried because even though i have the equivalent of an A in English and other humanities subjects the overall equivalent grade unis ask for is higher to what i have. I had taken 15 subjects with most of them being the equivalent of either an A or something between an A and a B, a few between a B and a C but also a D and an F(!!). Science and maths literally killed me
So my question is, do you think i stand a chance in getting accepted? All opinions welcome, thank you so much
Black Cat
Badges: 20
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by anastas)
I'm a EU student and graduated last year from high school. I'm applying for English at UK universities and i'm a bit worried because even though i have the equivalent of an A in English and other humanities subjects the overall equivalent grade unis ask for is higher to what i have. I had taken 15 subjects with most of them being the equivalent of either an A or something between an A and a B, a few between a B and a C but also a D and an F(!!). Science and maths literally killed me
So my question is, do you think i stand a chance in getting accepted? All opinions welcome, thank you so much
Are you studying IB? You'll be fine having good English is most important first.
anastas
Rep:
?
(Original post by Black Cat)
Are you studying IB? You'll be fine having good English is most important first.
Thank you for your reply.No, i studied for the Apolytirion of Lykeio(Greece), it's the equivalent of A Levels.
Black Cat
Report 4 years ago
Thank you for your reply.No, i studied for the Apolytirion of Lykeio(Greece), it's the equivalent of A Levels.
I see have you applied for any of the UK universities yet?
anastas
Rep:
?
I see have you applied for any of the UK universities yet?