Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I just finished my GCSES and wanted to ask all present and past students whether it will be alright if I study from day 1 from a revision guide as I cant be bothered reading the big 400 pages text(Alan Anderton) book my schools has recommended me. I bought the CGP revision guide for AS Business Studies and the Oxford revison guide (Economics through diagrams).

So basically is it ok If i dont study from the big text book as I dont get anything in anyway and start studying from today from the revision guide (I started studying from revison guides like 1 month before the exams for my GCSE's)

Someone please help me. Will this effect my grades. Please help me. Really confused.

Thanks a million for anyone who does.

ReputationRep:
    If the recision guides are the same exam board and specification as the exams you are taking I don't see why you shouldn't. But if the aren't for your exam board/specification then you should maybe have a look through the textbook recommened, if can't harm you plus your teacher has said it is the book to use.

I don't actually do business, so I've never had an experirance using the revision guides.

ReputationRep:
    Don't you mean "revision guides" twinkletoes? lol I agree with twinkletoes but there is no harm in studying from both.

ReputationRep:
    Last year when I was doing AS Business Studies we didn't really use the textbook that much anyway - you'll probably find that you'll just be making notes from what your teachers are telling you most of the time..or atleast thats how it was for me!

ReputationRep: