Turn on thread page Beta

Always starving in lectures, stomach noises watch

I am a first year university student who gets up at 6am to catch a really early bus every morning. I just try to get ready as quickly as I can, grab a quick coffee and I'm out the door. I'll eat a cereal bar in the bus as well. However, in EVERY single lecture, my stomach goes crazy making hungry noises like 5 or 6 times in a row, it's so annoying I'm pretty sure the people around me must've noticed too and think I'm starving myself or something (not true, lunch is after the lecture, too bad my stomach can't wait until then). Someone suggested eating a Snickers just before because it's quite heavy, I really don't want to be eating junk food that early but what other options have I got?

I need things I can eat on the go that are actually filling.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    I am a first year university student who gets up at 6am to catch a really early bus every morning. I just try to get ready as quickly as I can, grab a quick coffee and I'm out the door. I'll eat a cereal bar in the bus as well. However, in EVERY single lecture, my stomach goes crazy making hungry noises like 5 or 6 times in a row, it's so annoying I'm pretty sure the people around me must've noticed too and think I'm starving myself or something (not true, lunch is after the lecture, too bad my stomach can't wait until then). Someone suggested eating a Snickers just before because it's quite heavy, I really don't want to be eating junk food that early but what other options have I got?

I need things I can eat on the go that are actually filling.
    eat lots of carbs?

ReputationRep:
    Rice cakes are pretty filling and healthy too and fruit and protein/snack bars and if you grab a couple on your way out they should suffice. A piece of fruit is also a good idea like a banana or apple and nuts too.
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Welcome Squad
    X