Study Abroad: The Uni of Hong Kong or National Uni of Singapore? Watch

euphorie
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi guys!

I am currently deciding between the two universities to spend my second year's second semester as part of study abroad programme. However, I am very confused as to which one to choose as the degree I am studying is law LLB (I study in the UK) and I need to think of both student experience and studies.

Does anyone have any knowledge on the two universities?

-What is student life like? I am a very social and active person so I do not want to feel left behind as I will be starting in the second semester wheres everyone else will have already formed their groups. In which university would people be more accepting?

-Activities/parties etc. Do you know which city would be better in terms of entertainment?

-Studies. Which one would be harder? I will spend 6 months there and although I am ready to do whatever it takes as a law student, I also want to be able to enjoy life!

-The city. Do you know which one is cheaper/better/less strict and have more university students?

-Accommodation opportunities. Do you know if the university provides with accommodation in the middle of the year for half-semester exchange students? If so, are the ones they provide have any downsides? I also can't say that I like shared rooms... Also, is it possible to rent a reasonable priced flat for 6 months?

-People. I do not like poshness a lot although I can accommodate to it as long as there are those who are not like that and with whom I could be friends with. Which city is more known for their friendly people?

These are the questions I can think of right now but I would greatly appreciate any insight given as I am desperate for any kind of knowledge!

Thank you very much!
Tyler Bam
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago