Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    basically my sixth form are clueless! but at AS i did history, physics, maths, and further maths, got an E in further maths so dropped it and am currently doing the other 3 at A2. however in further maths i did stats 1 and cos i got an E i thought theres no point so am doing stats again this year but as part of my maths A2 instead, so basically i cant cash in on further maths. but what do i put down on ucas?? do i put down that i studied it and got an E? or do i not add it in? or something else?? please help ive been trying to find out for ages!😂

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    please someone😁

ReputationRep:
    If you got an E in further maths AS with S1, you cannot do normal maths A2 also with s1. Because you passed further maths you will need to choose another applied unit - s2 sounds good.

As far as I'm aware you can't have one applied module as part of two separate alevels. Unless your further maths wasn't cashed in, then your s1 might not "count" and you might be able to do it as normal A2.

(Original post by c_k62)
    please someone😁
    Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dylann)
    If you got an E in further maths AS with S1, you cannot do normal maths A2 also with s1. Because you passed further maths you will need to choose another applied unit - s2 sounds good.

As far as I'm aware you can't have one applied module as part of two separate alevels. Unless your further maths wasn't cashed in, then your s1 might not "count" and you might be able to do it as normal A2.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    yeah thanks, i havent cashed in my further maths AS which is why i can do stats 1 in my maths a2, but its just about do i put it on ucas still or not??

ReputationRep:
    Yeah its best to declare it, it doesn't Count as an a level if you got a U in it.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by c_k62)