The Student Room Group

Has anyone still not sent their UCAS off or not decided what to do?

Just wondering if there are still people like me. Either awaiting for it to be sent to ucas or not sent it off to school yet?

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
*bump*
Reply 2
I've had mine ready for weeks & the college have dragged their heels. Finally got an appointment to see my advisor on Wednesday so he can confirm all the details with me & hit send. I'm a mature student though & it's quite clear that even though we are fee paying the A Level students get priority.

If you're just waiting on someone else doing their bit remind them occasionally, after years in the work force I can tell you that a customer who makes the most noise gets sorted the soonest just to make them go away! That's how I get the first appointment for my group. Good luck!

Posted from TSR Mobile
I'd been delaying mine for ages because I was unsure but I couldn't pinpoint why. Yesterday I changed all my courses pretty much and I feel loads better, so hopefully I'll send it off this week now!

Actually glad I delayed it, otherwise I'd be stuck with choices that I hate.
My school still haven't sent mine off yet :unimpressed:
No you're not the only one, there's plenty of us
Nope and you are most certainly not the only one
Reply 7
Still waiting for school to add reference

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 8
Finally got reference to check but one mistake so need to send it back but hopefully sending it off next few days all being well with school....

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 9
So frustrating...still can't send app. Off yet cause it's taking ages to correct one word on reference then has to be attached before sending....hurry up teachers....taking too long from start to finish Been dragging on for months....

Posted from TSR Mobile
Noun; One who is still nowhere close to sending off their UCAS application despite it being December.