Turn on thread page Beta

Where do you work? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    So what companies do you all work for.

I'm with Tesco and have been for 16 months.

ReputationRep:
    Also with tesco for 27 months.

ReputationRep:
    What Department you in? I'm at checkouts (hate it). Before I transfered to a store close to Uni I was in Produce and loved it (lol).

ReputationRep:
    I have been working at my local Tesco Supermarket for around 14 months now. I tend to work on a myriad of departments, from Checkouts, to Cash Office, to Hardware to Health and Beauty. I love them all

ReputationRep:
    I mainly work on checkouts but when i can get the overtime on non food i go there. I hate being on checkouts, we always get done by trading standards and the managers are *****.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by red_Rose)
    I mainly work on checkouts but when i can get the overtime on non food i go there. I hate being on checkouts, we always get done by trading standards and the managers are *****.
    I actually prefer Checkouts in comparison to Non Food. For me Checkouts are much more extreme in what is expected of you, one minute you could be bored mindless with little customers and excessive amounts of staff, then the next you can be barraged with lines upon lines of customers with First Class Service calls ringing in your ear, as well as the aggravated tones of irate customers and stressed Duty Managers.

As far as Trading Standards go (I am assuming you mean test purchases for items such as Alcohol, knives and medication etc ... ) I tend to just adopt the policy of if they look anything around 21 then ALWAYS ask. I ended up asking that 32 year old Spaniard before, i put it down to his youthful skin!

ReputationRep: