I feel like a horrible misogynist and don't know what to do Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm not really sure where to start, but here goes (throwaway but I'm sure someone I know will come across this. If you do, please, let's keep this between us, okay? I'm not depressed, but I have, like, no one to share this stuff with.).

I'm a 23 year old male, recently graduated from University and working in a decent 9-5 job.

I've got a bleeding disorder that hasn't made life too hard, but it's made getting treatment for my horribly misaligned teeth VERY difficult. I'm in the process of organising orthodontist appointments, but due to the complexities of my condition, progress is VERY slow. As a result, I'm not anticipating decent teeth for a good 3-4 years.

I went to all-boys schools for most of my school life (for 9 out of 13 years, in fact, and the rest were all before high school), surprisingly enough ended up making largely guy friends. Also, my degree is in Engineering, and naturally the course had very few girls. Finally, my current job is in a 95% male-dominated environment.

At one point in University, I fell for a girl who didn't feel the same way about me. I took that experience pretty damn horribly to be honest, and embarrassing as it sounds, it scarred me for life.