International Exchange: Edinburgh, Manchester or KCL? Watch

iabo9383
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hello,

I'm an undergrad Business school student from Australia wanting to spend a semester at one of these unis. The grades will not be counted into my GPA so of course I'm interested in the academic structure but they are all obviously amazing unis so I'm sort of more interested in the student life/nightlife offered throughout these unis. what would be the most enjoyable experience?

Thank you
The Champion.m4a
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
KCL. It's London.
zero_gravity
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by iabo9383)
Hello,

I'm an undergrad Business school student from Australia wanting to spend a semester at one of these unis. The grades will not be counted into my GPA so of course I'm interested in the academic structure but they are all obviously amazing unis so I'm sort of more interested in the student life/nightlife offered throughout these unis. what would be the most enjoyable experience?

Thank you
I would say KCL or Edinburgh. Both are located in big cities, which would provide you with a plethora of activities to do when you are not going to classes. Personally, I would lean more towards KCL, as it is located in London. Being in London would also mean having better access to other European cities for travelling purposes, particularly with four airports and several train stations to destinations across the UK and mainland Europe.
Tcannon
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
What are your interests? sports clubs, outdoors, theatre, concerts. For London, you need to factor in more time for travelling from A to B.
iabo9383
Rep:
?
Yeah definitely thanks.
iabo9383
Rep:
?
(Original post by Tcannon)
What are your interests? sports clubs, outdoors, theatre, concerts. For London, you need to factor in more time for travelling from A to B.