French personal statement ahhhh!!!!! Watch

EddiewonEddie
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I have to write it by Monday. I have no idea what to include as I have not been a exchange student In France or lived in France for 3 years when I was 6 .I'm just a student who enjoys French and wants to Continue it in uni

Posted from TSR Mobile
EddiewonEddie
Rep:
?
Not even Monday but Friday. Can anybody help me, does anybody do a language At uni ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
alleycat393
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
You need to talk about your interest in the subject and why you want to study it, what do you like about France and the culture, what have you read in the language and why did you enjoy it.
Placeboo123
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Damn you're a bit late if you're applying for a 2015 course
You sure you wanna do a language in university? spend 3 years of your life to learn a language when you could just go to France for a few months, live with natives and learn it much quicker?
Anyways good luck google "french personal statements" that should help, see what sort of things others put and apply it to yourself
Jaeolin
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hey Eddie,
I'm not sure if this is still useful to you but if you have to write a typical french personnal statement, maybe it would be good to know that we usually do something called "plan de dissertation" here in france. Whether it's a personnal statement, a speech or a commentary, we have 3 to 4 (but three is like perfection to our teachers) main ideas which we develop into sub parts (3 is also better) and this whole "plan de dissertation" comes whith and intro and a conclusion. It's usually great to connect the use of the language with what you're doing/want to do later, to really show them there's a benefit for you when studying this language in particular.
EddiewonEddie
Rep:
?
Thank you and yes it is atm useful because I found out I have more time
EddiewonEddie
Rep:
?