Report 4 years ago
the writer make you feel sorry for lennie as he is confused
hope this helped
Zeetingman
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
That reply actually helped me, i'm also studying this novel. Can you explain your point using PEE?!

Posted from TSR Mobile
beyknowles
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by Ricman2)
Can you help me with an exam question,
How does john Steinbeck control the readers response to Lennie small. Thanks
If it is just 1 PEE point that you need then look below, but if this is a whole question (I think it's worth 15 marks?) then speak about how Lennie changes throughout the novel and how the readers opinion/response to Lennie changes i.e. at first it is innocent so we sympathise but then towards the middle and coming to the end he becomes a real problem for George and we hear about why they had to run from Weed so we begin to sympathise for George and our response to Lennie changes a little bit, however we always feel sorry for him no matter what he does, because he doesn't know right from wrong.

It feels great writing about this, I haven't written about it since June. I got an A* in the exam where I had to write about Of Mice and Men and The Woman in Black, I absolutely loved that exam, especially when writing about OMAM.

(Original post by Zeetingman)
That reply actually helped me, i'm also studying this novel. Can you explain your point using PEE?!Posted from TSR Mobile