Is OCR Mechanics 2 self-teachable? Watch

EmJames
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hey everyone,

I am currently studying for A Level Maths and AS Further Maths. It has worked out that my A Level modules will be C1, 2, 3, and 4, D1, and M1. My Further Maths modules will be S1, D2, and FP1 at the moment. However, in my AS exams I got a C in S1 (which is why I'm now replacing it with D1) but I'm now predicted a C in Further Maths because of it, even though I am averaging As in my other modules, and would like to aim for an A in Further Maths and can't face resitting Stats 1.

I'm also going to uni next year to do an MPhys so Mechanics 2 would potentially be very useful and most of it is covered in my A2 physics course as well anyways, but the only problem is that I'm already self teaching FP1 and D2, and, even though I'm managing the workload well at the moment, I don't want to potentially overwork myself by self teaching a module that I know from my friends who take the A2 at my sixth form is very difficult?

I just want to know if you guys think it would be too difficult to do, or just not worth doing considering I'm off to uni anyways and my AS isn't part of my offer?

Thanks for all the help guys,

Emily
LearnOnline
  •  Official Rep
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by EmJames)
Hey everyone,

I am currently studying for A Level Maths and AS Further Maths. It has worked out that my A Level modules will be C1, 2, 3, and 4, D1, and M1. My Further Maths modules will be S1, D2, and FP1 at the moment. However, in my AS exams I got a C in S1 (which is why I'm now replacing it with D1) but I'm now predicted a C in Further Maths because of it, even though I am averaging As in my other modules, and would like to aim for an A in Further Maths and can't face resitting Stats 1.