Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

feeling very low, angry, upset at uni.... watch

started uni in september and it was a great start, met loads of people, my social life rocketed and it was awesome. Things started to settle down and it was ok after that. Didn't reallly miss home that much.

Recently, i'd say from mid october, my motivation for my course medicine has been low, i'm not enjoying it as much as i thought i would and i greatly miss home now. I can't wait to go home and relax and see friends and family.

I get periods where my mood is low and i feel upset, almost crying and i also get angry too because my love life is still a fail.

i'm not experienced with mental health, i don't know much about it and what i'm experiencing now is new and i don't know how to handle it. What makes my mood better is social interaction.

i'm thinking i might tell my personal advisor but it's almost te end of term as i finish next week and is it worth seeing a GP?

i hate the fact that i can't control my negative thoughts and emotions.
    i have friends at uni but i just want to go home.
    i've also lacked motivation to get serious into my clubs and socs i've joined

ReputationRep:
    You should talk about it, you're doing a medicine course and whatever you're gonna do with a medicine degree requires social skills full stop.

ReputationRep:
    Definitely go to your GP and personal tutor/advisor.