Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I need to let this out so I can clear my head... watch

Announcements

I'm in my third year in uni, studying Architecture, so times are pretty stressful at the minute and I'm actually not doing too well with my work unlike previous years, but that's beside from my point.

When I first started university I had a girlfriend but it quickly broke down due to us not being able to see each other enough and we split around halfway through the year. Towards the end of the first year I started to 'notice' a girl in my design studio that had previously started conversations with me. You could say at this point that I 'fancied her'. I spoke to her a little online over summer, shes an international student from Norway you see.

In second year we ended up in the same design studio again which was great and I got to talk to her a lot more as I was sure I was interested in her. As I have rather low self esteem I was not quick to make a move and even passed up on an opportunity to spend an evening with her on fireworks night; purely because I was nervous. We went on a field trip to Rome before Christmas and I got to spend a lot of time with just her; here I realised just how much I care for her and I confided in a few friends about how I felt. When we returned there was a winter ball and I decided it was time to do something about it. This didn't go to plan, I found out early that night, from a mutual friend, that she was seeing someone and thought I might of been interested in her but didn't know how to tell me.

I was pretty bummed but I continued to talk to her and treat her as I always had for the rest of second year. Now in third year, I am told that she is no longer seeing this guy and I still have feelings for her. I have been talking to her more and trying to spend as much time around university with her as I can.