Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Barbell Complex Circuits watch

ReputationRep:
    I know these are advanced but I decided to give it a try yesterday. I've been lifting for almost 4 months now.What I did was:

Romanian deadlift - 10 reps
    Front squat - 10 reps
    Overhead press - 8 reps
    Barbell rows - 10 reps
    Back Squat - 10 reps
    so total = 48 reps

I was supposed to do 3 rounds of these.I used 25 Kg and did it at the end of my workout. The thing is after one round I was completely FINISHED and just had to quit.What could have gone wrong?
    By the way this works as cardio,my heart rate went crazy!
    • TSR Support Team
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    PS Reviewer
    Either A you're not very strong yet

B you're cardio is abysmal

25kg is very very light for all of these exercises tbh

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I don't think anything went wrong, they are just harder than you think.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Angry cucumber)
    Either A you're not very strong yet

B you're cardio is abysmal

25kg is very very light for all of these exercises tbh

Posted from TSR Mobile
    you ever done a complex like that? they're hard, you use nowhere near full weight

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by H-Barca)
    you ever done a complex like that? they're hard, you use nowhere near full weight
    They honestly are a waste of time. If you're finding a weight you can overhead press is remotely difficult for 10 rep back squats or deadlifts I have some very bad news for you...

For comparison, my ohp 1rm is the same as my first squat warm-up set which feels like nothing, and probably about 40% of my squat 10rm

ReputationRep:
    ^Mainly this.

Any circuit programmed so that you use the same weight for almost the same reps in OHP as squats is pretty stupid...
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    (Original post by In One Ear)
    ^Mainly this.