The Student Room Group

Do I want to go to uni?

I'm in my 2nd year of sixth form (A2) and I have no clue what I want to do in my life. I'm quite interested in criminal/mental health stuff but other than that I don't know. My AS grades weren't great and I doubt they'll get much better this year, I try very hard at school but still manage to just about scrape an E grade. I've already sent my ucas application to my 5 choice of unis applying for Mental Health Nursing. I was offered an interview which I found horrible and now don't think the course is right for me. I've been rejected from 2 of my voices but have not heard from the other 3. So I don't even know if I want to go to uni or if I've just chosen the wrong course? What do I do if I don't go to uni?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by Katiealonestarx
I'm in my 2nd year of sixth form (A2) and I have no clue what I want to do in my life. I'm quite interested in criminal/mental health stuff but other than that I don't know. My AS grades weren't great and I doubt they'll get much better this year, I try very hard at school but still manage to just about scrape an E grade. I've already sent my ucas application to my 5 choice of unis applying for Mental Health Nursing. I was offered an interview which I found horrible and now don't think the course is right for me. I've been rejected from 2 of my voices but have not heard from the other 3. So I don't even know if I want to go to uni or if I've just chosen the wrong course? What do I do if I don't go to uni?

Posted from TSR Mobile

I got BEE in my a levels but went to uni anyway and am doing a foundation degree at the moment and managing to get firsts and 2:1's.I think that school really didnt suit me and I learn much better in a uni setting.