lewoo
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi I'm in year 12, and it's my first year of IB.

My subject choices right now are
HL: MATHS
HL: ECONOMICS
HL: PSYCHOLOGY
SL: CHEMISTY
SL: ENGLISH LITERATURE
SL: SPANISH AB INITIO

I just got my first report for IB and all my other subjects were very good, but I got a 4 IN MATHS HL. I really want to study PPE in Oxford and I saw that they say Maths to AS-Level or Standard Level is recommended. I'm confident in getting a 7 for MATHS SL but I'm unsure I'll do well when I stay in Maths HL. Do you think I'll still have a good chance for getting to the interview level for PPE in Oxford if I move to MATHS SL and change my English Literature to HL? Also do you think psychology is a good subject for PPE or do you recommend history?

PLEASE HELP, I've spoken to the HE advisor of our school but I still can't decide or be sure. Please please help me!
mishieru07
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
(Original post by lewoo)
Hi I'm in year 12, and it's my first year of IB.

My subject choices right now are
HL: MATHS
HL: ECONOMICS
HL: PSYCHOLOGY
SL: CHEMISTY
SL: ENGLISH LITERATURE
SL: SPANISH AB INITIO

I just got my first report for IB and all my other subjects were very good, but I got a 4 IN MATHS HL. I really want to study PPE in Oxford and I saw that they say Maths to AS-Level or Standard Level is recommended. I'm confident in getting a 7 for MATHS SL but I'm unsure I'll do well when I stay in Maths HL. Do you think I'll still have a good chance for getting to the interview level for PPE in Oxford if I move to MATHS SL and change my English Literature to HL? Also do you think psychology is a good subject for PPE or do you recommend history?

PLEASE HELP, I've spoken to the HE advisor of our school but I still can't decide or be sure. Please please help me!