Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi

First of all let me say that this is my first post and i hope its in the right are (sorry if its not).

im doing the IB in Pakistan and im in last year (DP2) and need some help with BIOLOGY practical assesments.

each practical report must be filled out in specific criterion format. eg.

eperiment 1 asks for

P1(a)
    P1(b)
    DC
    DPP
    CE

where as experiment 2 would ask for

DC
    DPP
    CE

to my knowledge;

P1(a) - Planning A
    P1(b) - Planning B
    DC - Data collection
    DP - Data Processing
    CE - Conclusion and Evaluation

now i have no idea wat all this means. supposedly some refer to readings, some to graphs, some to observations and interprations.

IM SO CONFUSED SOME1 HELP ME PLZZZZZ.

TY

Regards
    Bandar

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I'm in my IB but year 1. And i've come past these Pretty simple:

Pl(a) or planning a is all about the research question, hypothesis and variables of the experiment you are about to carry out. i.e. in Pl(a), you have to frame your research question and write down a hypothesis related to the research question. The variable are of 3 types: Indepedent, Dependent and controlled variable.

Pl(b) is aboout the method you're going to use for the practical, the materials you need. ( thats all i think I'll check again ).

DC- title is clear enough- its the data you collect while you do the experiment. E.g. you are observing something using a microscope, then your DC would be the diagram of what you see.

DPP would be how you manipulate the data you collected. In the example i chose, it would be about labeling the parts identifying them and all.