Health and social care assignment help... Watch

NathalieRose
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm studying Edexcel BTEC level 3 extended diploma in health and social care, can anyone help me with the Unit 4 (Life Span and development) Assignment: what I need to include, how I can cover all the PIES for each stage etc.

Thanks, nat xxx
ApelsinKatie
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by NathalieRose)
I'm studying Edexcel BTEC level 3 extended diploma in health and social care, can anyone help me with the Unit 4 (Life Span and development) Assignment: what I need to include, how I can cover all the PIES for each stage etc.

Thanks, nat xxx
Hi Nat, I did this unit last year and got a distinction grade. Since it's a pass you're only going to be expected to describe or explain what happens at each life stage in relation to a person's PIES. I chose to do my assignment in a detailed table format. I'll give you an example of one of the stages, adolescence; I talked about what normally happens to an individual at this life stage, for example; going to secondary school, friendship groups, peer pressure, identity issues, relationships and things like that, and then talked about how these things will affect their PIES. I'm not really sure what else I can tell you. But I hope that this gives you some idea.
NathalieRose
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by ApelsinKatie)