teets93
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hello people. I am currently a Level 5 student ofLAW.

i have come across a FreeMovementofGoods assignment question which i am struggling with, the question is as follows. Any help would be much appreciated.

Heisepunkt GMBH is a German company that manufactures large kitchen appliances. Advise as to their rights under EU law in the following scenarios:

A shipment of Heisepunkt washing machines has been held on the Italian Border. Italian authorities inform Heisepunkt that it is government policy to inspect all goods likely to have come in to contact with water in another country for traces of legionella. The costs of those inspections, likely to be many thousands of Euros, must be borne by the importers. According to policy, the washing machines would not be released until payment had been received.

Heisepunkt manufacture fridge freezers which are sold containing an ice cube maker. Latvia has recently banned the inclusion of ice cube makers with freezers, and refuses to allow the import of any such product. There are no domestic Latvian manufacturers of freezers but there are many manufacturers of ice cube makers.

Heisepunkt manufacture gas cooking hobs. The Polish authorities have recently classified all gas hobs for sale in Poland as camping equipment and as such only allow their sale in certain camping stores licensed for the sale ofsuch appliances. There are no Polish manufacturers of Gas cooking hobs but there is a significant number ofcompanies who manufacture electric hobs.
Tyler Bam
Rep:
?
Report 5 years ago
Hey, sorry to see you haven't had any replies to your thread yet. Are you sure you’ve posted in the right place? Posting in the specific university or course forum should help get more responses.