Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi, guys.

I currently have received offer from

1. UCL - MSc of International Real Estate and Planning
2. Cass business School - MSc in Real Estate

As I am an international student, reputation of university is also important.

Anyway, to me, both of them are attractive.

Which one would be better?
Tcannon
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Tuition difference and what about your learning & career goals? What is your profile? It really depends on fit.
BGMoon
Rep:
?
Oh I forgot to write my personal stuff. I graduated from architecture school in South Korea, and want to become

a developer.

What I know is, Cass focus more on financial aspects, while UCL focus more on developing.

Cass seems great, but I have to think about my future job seeking. As I am an international student, it`s quite

difficult for me to get a job in UK/EU. I might need to find a job in Asia(Hongkong, Singapore or China) or US(probably difficult). Now I am in panic since many people say differently.
Tcannon
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
OK, now I get the picture. Please bear in mind that I don't know RE Asia well. But I know people who work in RE DEV in the UK. You summed up nicely that

Cass: Finance, Research jobs in RE via banks, funds or insurance. Within Cass, RE is not the area of excellence. Have you looked at the employment report?