The Student Room Group

My Politics Uni Choices - Opinions and advice?

What I love about TSR is the great advice/opinions available...

I'm applying to study Politics, 2016 entry, but am trying to mull over my choices early to avoid complication next year and would really appreciate helps with my choices, your opinions and also if you have any questions I'm willing to help out too!

I'm studying English Lit/Politics/Psychology and BTEC Music Performance and will NOT be dropping a subject next year.

I'm applying for head boy, help out at sixth form, got work experience in a law firm and also help out a lot with the Green Party/Lib Dems too.

Hoping for AAA/AAB (with a Distinction in Music)

Current top 10 choices are:
Cambridge [HSPS] - Risk (A*AA)
LSE - Risk (AAA)
Kings (AAA)
SOAS (AAA)
Exeter (AAA/AAB)
York (ABB)
QMUL (ABB)
Durham (AAA)
Nottingham (AAB)
Glasgow (AAB)

Obviously a task is to narrow down these to 5 (and decide between LSE or Cambridge as my 'Risk' as I'd only apply to one). I've visited a few of the above unis, looked at the courses etc. but it would be really nice to get an opinion from anyone studying at these unis.

The main thing on my mind at the moment is whether to apply for Cambridge for HSPS or LSE for Government as my risk option.

ANY advice, help narrowing down my choices, opinions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks guys :smile: