The Student Room Group

Motivation Forum for AQA Biology AS Level

I thought everyone taking Biology a level can motivate each other on here :smile:
I am currently studying in sixthform AS biology.

Whats the best way of studying for you?
How do you usually motivate yourself to make your self study?
Original post by rbtrbt
I thought everyone taking Biology a level can motivate each other on here :smile:
I am currently studying in sixthform AS biology.

Whats the best way of studying for you?
How do you usually motivate yourself to make your self study?

Biology just isn't going well for me i am just going threw work we've done but getting E and fails. how are you coping and what grades are you receiving in mocks?
only thing motivating me is the fact the teacher have put me as concern and need to get at least 68% in test
Reply 2
I did AQA AS biology, I hated it so I dropped it! I feel your pain:frown: My advice is to do lots of past papers!

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by thuvcasio
Biology just isn't going well for me i am just going threw work we've done but getting E and fails. how are you coping and what grades are you receiving in mocks?
only thing motivating me is the fact the teacher have put me as concern and need to get at least 68% in test

I am also failing all my mocks, all E's and F's
First his put me down like i cannot do biology anymore, wait no A levels anymore. I wanted to quit and do a B-tec or apprentiship.

But then i realised i was failing because i put zero effort in. How can i do well when all i do is my compulsory homework and no extra revision.
Something hit me and i was just determined to try hard. So currently im going to have mock exams in january after this holiday.
I have decided I am going to give it my all. I've typed up all my revision notes for unit 1 biology and i want to do the best as i can.