Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone,

I was wondering if anybody has any advice about what and where I could study at Uni. I'm in year 12 and I am studying Maths, Physics, Economics and French.
    I desperately want to study Mathematics at a London based University but most good Uni's for example Imperial or UCL, require further mathematics at A level but I am not doing this subject because I thought it would be too much work for me and it clashed with Economics which I desperately wanted to do as an A level. Now I regret choosing further maths and it's too late to change my subjects.

I would appreciate any suggestions about what I could do for year 13 as I was thinking about doing further maths for just AS but I am not sure if this would help for Uni.

Thank you.
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tas0920)
    Hello everyone,

I was wondering if anybody has any advice about what and where I could study at Uni. I'm in year 12 and I am studying Maths, Physics, Economics and French.
    I desperately want to study Mathematics at a London based University but most good Uni's for example Imperial or UCL, require further mathematics at A level but I am not doing this subject because I thought it would be too much work for me and it clashed with Economics which I desperately wanted to do as an A level. Now I regret choosing further maths and it's too late to change my subjects.

I would appreciate any suggestions about what I could do for year 13 as I was thinking about doing further maths for just AS but I am not sure if this would help for Uni.

Thank you.
    Further Maths at AS is better than no Further Maths at all!

Alternatively, you might consider trying to self-teach as much FM AS as you can after Xmas, with the aim of completing the full FM A2 in your year 13 if your school will support you.