Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student trying to apply myself in Oxford University for my Masters hopefully after graduating from my current University in the Middle East.

Im questioning whether my qualifications are met with Oxfords requirements.

In Singapore, my home country, i graduated from a private school and received a Pre-University cert in Arabic and Islamic studies (instead of A levels) and excelled getting 4 Excellent and 6 Very Good grades.

But still not up to par with those that i'll be competing with to get into the department that i'm eyeing for; Oriental Studies.

They are asking for A Level results and as i mentioned, i only have Pre-U and my current Graduate cert so can i still apply myself?

and even if, do i have a chance of getting in?

Thank you. ☺️

ReputationRep:
    Hey, sorry to see you haven't had any replies to your thread yet. Are you sure you’ve posted in the right place? Posting in the specific university or course forum should help get more responses.

If you haven’t already found it, then university connect is a really useful way for finding people at your course/university! You can also find a list of applicant threads and courses here. It's worth checking out if you have questions.

If you need advice on your academic work, then the Study Help section will be able to help you. Hope this helps!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Faazmi)
    I'm an international student trying to apply myself in Oxford University for my Masters hopefully after graduating from my current University in the Middle East.

Im questioning whether my qualifications are met with Oxfords requirements.

In Singapore, my home country, i graduated from a private school and received a Pre-University cert in Arabic and Islamic studies (instead of A levels) and excelled getting 4 Excellent and 6 Very Good grades.