Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hello there! I really hope at least one person can help me out

I am applying for a web development course in my local university and they offered me an informal interview, i am fine with that. But the part that freaks me out is that they requested a portfolio. Well i have no employee experience within the web development industry, i do have a basic knowledge of some coding languages but i never applied them, i have had my fair share of website creating experience but the work from that is all gone. In my A-level IT work, i have created a tabled website using Dreamweaver and basically that is the only thing i have to add to my portfolio.

What should i do??

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Saleem786)
    Hello there! I really hope at least one person can help me out

I am applying for a web development course in my local university and they offered me an informal interview, i am fine with that. But the part that freaks me out is that they requested a portfolio. Well i have no employee experience within the web development industry, i do have a basic knowledge of some coding languages but i never applied them, i have had my fair share of website creating experience but the work from that is all gone. In my A-level IT work, i have created a tabled website using Dreamweaver and basically that is the only thing i have to add to my portfolio.

What should i do??
    Now you have got me scared. They ask for portfolio's??!! I am applying for computer science and do not have any portfolio. They do not even offer ICT at my school

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ekemini)
    Now you have got me scared. They ask for portfolio's??!! I am applying for computer science and do not have any portfolio. They do not even offer ICT at my school