Join TSR now for chat about life, relationships, fashion and more…Sign up now

Confused about my feelings Watch

So there's this guy who I started talking to over Facebook, mainly banter stemming from both our boredom in a lecture. We chatted more and I got to like him because he kind of seemed like the first guy who understood my weird, mean sense of humour, having the same sort. Eventually, after meeting a couple of times briefly after lectures, we decided to meet properly. Unfortunately this is where it all went a bit wrong; I don't know what it was but in person I just- I'm not sure how to describe it- something felt wrong. It wasn't his looks; he's decent looking. Maybe we lacked chemistry, I don't know. Suddenly I was just less keen on.chatting to him. One of my friends said that he hadn't lived up to my expectations. I didn't realise I'd had any.

A bit of background; I'm an 18 year old student, pretty awkward, poor communication skills, never had boyfriend and had very few guy friends. So as you can imagine, any feelings I do have I have no ****ing idea how to interpret. But I digress- my friend advised that I keep him as a friend, dropping hints that I only like him as a friend, as flirting with him would only serve to string him along (that is if he does like me; I'm not even sure of this). But weirdly, I felt a reluctance to do this. But given that I've always been single I get the feeling that reluctance comes from me never getting attention from guys. So it really comes down to two issues-
    1. I don't know how I actually feel about him.
    2. Whether any unsure feelings are premature and I should try to pursue one of the few chances I get.
    Please give any advice you can and maybe don't judge; I just have no clue what I'm doing.

Bump.

ReputationRep: