Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

I am a third year medical student at Newcastle University, and I am considering intercalating during my medical degree, most likely after 4th year, but I am unsure of what I need to consider before intercalating, in terms of finances, how it works in terms of student finance (apparently student finance england only cover 4 years of our degree, so how would intercalating affect this?), and also, are there any websites dedicated to intercalating, and so choosing courses at different universities etc?

Still deciding on what area of medicine to intercalate in, so just need to thoroughly think about what I will go into

Thanks for all the help!

Rikki

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NinjaRikki)
    Hey!

I am a third year medical student at Newcastle University, and I am considering intercalating during my medical degree, most likely after 4th year, but I am unsure of what I need to consider before intercalating, in terms of finances, how it works in terms of student finance (apparently student finance england only cover 4 years of our degree, so how would intercalating affect this?), and also, are there any websites dedicated to intercalating, and so choosing courses at different universities etc?

Still deciding on what area of medicine to intercalate in, so just need to thoroughly think about what I will go into

Thanks for all the help!

Rikki
    Have you seen this website? http://www.intercalate.co.uk/FAQs/

It refers you on to http://www.money4medstudents.org/finding-money for funding information

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by NinjaRikki)
    Hey!

Thanks for all the help!

Rikki