The Student Room Group

Which uni should I choose for my last 5th slot?

I'm studying in IB, I have a predicted 35 with 666 (or AAA) in my highers.
I'm applying for marketing and so far I applied to:
-Lancaster
-Bath
-Edinburgh
-Manchester
I'm struggling with choosing my 5th uni and basically I have 2 options:
1.choose a safety school like Strathclyde or
2.choose Leeds/Durnham/Surrey/smth else.

Any advice on what I should do or thoughts about any of the mentioned unis? or maybe recommend another uni?
Reply 1
why are you applying so late?
That is up to you to decide.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Reply 3
Original post by Meduza
why are you applying so late?

well i decided my first 2 school 2 weeks ago, 2 now, and I left 1 just in case, and the deadline is Jan 15, does it matter when I apply?
Reply 4
My friend applied for marketing and she told me leeds marketing course was very different from the rest of the unis?

Posted from TSR Mobile
Original post by tizyo
well i decided my first 2 school 2 weeks ago, 2 now, and I left 1 just in case, and the deadline is Jan 15, does it matter when I apply?

What subject are you applying for?
your fifth choice should ideally be a safety choice at least 2 grades lower than your predicted grades in case of rejections and you not meeting your grades. I would look at kent Liverpool Essex and keele to see if you like one of those
Reply 7
Original post by XxKingSniprxX
What subject are you applying for?

Marketing
Reply 8
Put an ABB uni like Leicester or Loughborough down, but probably not Loughborough because it's horrible
Reply 9
Original post by tizyo

no it doesn't hahaha it's just people with straight As tend to always do it early. I'd say choose a good uni for your 5th choice as you can always go through clearing if you don't receive any offers or don't make your entry requirement for some reason:smile: