Join TSR now and get answers to all your questions about uniSign up now

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying in IB, I have a predicted 35 with 666 (or AAA) in my highers.
    I'm applying for marketing and so far I applied to:
    -Lancaster
    -Bath
    -Edinburgh
    -Manchester
    I'm struggling with choosing my 5th uni and basically I have 2 options:
    1.choose a safety school like Strathclyde or
    2.choose Leeds/Durnham/Surrey/smth else.

Any advice on what I should do or thoughts about any of the mentioned unis? or maybe recommend another uni?

ReputationRep:
    why are you applying so late?

ReputationRep:
    That is up to you to decide.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Meduza)
    why are you applying so late?
    well i decided my first 2 school 2 weeks ago, 2 now, and I left 1 just in case, and the deadline is Jan 15, does it matter when I apply?

ReputationRep:
    My friend applied for marketing and she told me leeds marketing course was very different from the rest of the unis?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tizyo)
    well i decided my first 2 school 2 weeks ago, 2 now, and I left 1 just in case, and the deadline is Jan 15, does it matter when I apply?
    What subject are you applying for?

ReputationRep:
    your fifth choice should ideally be a safety choice at least 2 grades lower than your predicted grades in case of rejections and you not meeting your grades. I would look at kent Liverpool Essex and keele to see if you like one of those

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by XxKingSniprxX)
    What subject are you applying for?
    Marketing

ReputationRep:
    Put an ABB uni like Leicester or Loughborough down, but probably not Loughborough because it's horrible

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tizyo)