thewytches
Badges: 13
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
This is for my GCSE which is in just over a week, I figured most of you reading this have done your GCSE's. I'm doing Of Mice and Men and An Inspector Calls. In my mock I received an A, but I'd like to know how does an essay have to be written to be placed in the A* category. Also, if you have any unique points on any characters/quotes/themes, they would be greatly appreciated. Also for the poem part, how would you get an A* instead of an A?
heyhoshano
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I studied Of Mice and Men in GCSE but it's been a whilesince I did GCSE English literature so I don't think I can necessarily help youwith points other than try searching the web. There's a lot of educationalwebsites that can help you such as Spark Notes if you need some more food forthought.

I got an A in lit at GCSE and I imagine that to get an A* you need a constanthigh
standardof grammar and critical understanding of the texts you have studying. Maybe link aspects to context if that’s a thing you are able to use? At A level welook at the contexts of texts and how this impacts the text.
SannahIqbal
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I got a C in my mock but came out with an A* in the actual exam so I'm guessing you'll do fine.