Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi folks! Its been a while since I've last posted on here but i regularly read the threads.

Anyway to the point - Im applying through ucas to do Occupational Therapy in 2007. I'm just about to start writing my PS but I've hit a brick wall (ouch) .
    I want to send off my application by the end of October. However, I've got some work experience comming up that is still being confirmed/organised. Basically the local hospital (where I will be doing the work placement) have said that they would be able to have me, but they have yet to complete the legal requirements and organisation. Now, they said that they will phone me back in about two weeks (one week to go) to let me know about the details of the placement and when it can take place. However, considering that I want the placement to be about 2 weeks, it would be too late to wait untill after the placement to talk about it in my PS.

How do I go about this problem? Do I simply mention that I will be having a work placement and leave it at that? Do I mention it, and elaborate on what I hope to gain from the placement? I don't know what to do!

While I'm on the topic of writing a PS, if anyone has got any tips on writing PS's for Occupational Therapy (or even healthcare in general) that would be great!

ReputationRep:
    im not expert but maybe on the PS write some thing like "recently I have taken upon myself, to take work experience at a hospital and gain in-depth knowledge..." something along those lines

ReputationRep:
    just mention that you are GOING to work there and what you will gain from the experience, be sure to write the correct empolyement info so that they dont think its something suspicious...
    , or if your lucky by the time you have sent away your app you have already started
    I would talk to them If I were you, and check it is final that youre going to work there and when, if they agree to be a part of your app and so on..
    it will work out