kinsonjap
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 5 years ago
Hi, I could really use some help for my German test. I would really appreciate it if someone could check my work as I am fairly new to the language and a bit unsure in places.
Could you please take the time out to check, mark and alter my work and then attach to your comment.

Thank you very much.
stewarte
Badges: 10
Report 5 years ago
I'll be very glad to help! I'm not an expert on German, so I'll post this here. I'll break it up for you and post my comments in red and changes in bold.

Spoiler:
Show

In meiner Schule lerne ich Mathe und ich mag Mathe denn es ist interessant, nützlich und wichtig. Ich finde auch meine Lehrerin lustig und es ist toll. Ich lerne nicht gern Geschichte, weil es langweilig ist und meine Lehrerin ist furchtbar.

The verb 'studieren' usually only refers to university, so when you're at school, you use the verb 'lernen'. I'm pretty sure they mean the same thing, but 'lernen' is more for schools.
You don't have to repeat the same word twice (Mathe), instead, you can use 'es' (it).
'Auch' nearly always comes after the verb, so it's advisable not to place it at the start or end of the sentence. I've also put a sentence together to make more sense (and removed the auch).

Mein Lieblingsfach ist Informatik, da es faszinierend, nützlich, wichtig und einfach ist und mein Lehrer ist freundlich und cool. Ich lerne gern Deutsch denn es ist interessant. (stuff removed - I don't know what you're talking about). Am Mittwoch habe ich Theater in der ersten Stunde und das ist nicht gut, weil ich das Theater hasse! Meiner Meinung nach ist es schrecklich. Die erste Stunde beginnt am 9.15 und das ist nicht gut, weil es zu früh ist!