Turn on thread page Beta

Anyone need help with Edexcel AS Geography? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi there, I took these exams last year and did very well in them and was wondering if anyone needs any assistance in the new year with units 1 or 2.

I studied all of unit 1 obviously, and Extreme Weather and Rebranding Places in unit 2.

I'm applying for Geography at university and I feel helping other people would be a good way for me to keep on top of topics I may forget while studying the A2.

ReputationRep:
    Congratulations for doing well!! I'm interested in doing Geo at uni too, not about the topic but what grade did you get in AS and what uni do you plan on going to to study it ?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rubayyy)
    Congratulations for doing well!! I'm interested in doing Geo at uni too, not about the topic but what grade did you get in AS and what uni do you plan on going to to study it ?
    Thank you! I got a very high A My top choice of uni is Sheffield who ask for AAB and I'm predicted A*AB so hopefully I will be achieve this

ReputationRep:
    Wow thats amazing well done!! I'm hoping for similar grades also at As do you have any techiniques on how to revise it : ive already written up all my notes i nneat and gone through the spec so that i have all the right detail any other advice you might add?

ReputationRep:
    Wow thats amazing well done!! I'm hoping for similar grades also at As do you have any techiniques on how to revise it : ive already written up all my notes i nneat and gone through the spec so that i have all the right detail any other advice you might add?
    Hm it might be a bit early days but what I basically did was do as many past papers as possible and focus on the mark schemes. They'll help you see what your exam board wants to see and what kind of structure they want etc

ReputationRep: