Private candidate, predicted grades and exam centre Watch

Fatemah4
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I am an international applicant currently studying A2 in a school
I took AS Physics last year in my school, but I am studying it privately this year
I need the physics teacher approval to sit the A2 Physics papers in my school as a private candidate , I talked to the teacher she said I will give you a test this Thursday, if I was satisfied with your mark I would give the approval
If my mark didn't reach her expectation, then I have to write my exam in the British council and she won't give me a predicted grade. So can my referee ( my biology teacher) give a predicted grade for Physics according to my AS grade ?
And how should I add British council as the centre in which I am going to give my exam in UCAS ? What should I choose for the starting and finishing date as well as attendance ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
SlowlorisIncognito
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Fatemah4)
I am an international applicant currently studying A2 in a school
I took AS Physics last year in my school, but I am studying it privately this year
I need the physics teacher approval to sit the A2 Physics papers in my school as a private candidate , I talked to the teacher she said I will give you a test this Thursday, if I was satisfied with your mark I would give the approval
If my mark didn't reach her expectation, then I have to write my exam in the British council and she won't give me a predicted grade. So can my referee ( my biology teacher) give a predicted grade for Physics according to my AS grade ?
And how should I add British council as the centre in which I am going to give my exam in UCAS ? What should I choose for the starting and finishing date as well as attendance ?

Posted from TSR Mobile
If you're applying through a school, but sitting some external exams, this does make your situation a bit complicated.