The Student Room Group

National Youth Theatre 2015

I am auditioning for the theatre in February and thought I would create a thread for those thinking about it/have already signed up. Also to discuss monologues and any concerns or questions that people have. :smile:

Scroll to see replies

Hey :smile:
I've signed up to audition, feeling a bit nervous about it all given its my first time but I'm also really excited :biggrin: Have you chosen your monologue yet?
Reply 2
Same it's mine as well, where you auditioning. Yeah I have chosen mine but I would prefer to not tell incase someone takes it as well hah. You chosen yours?
I've chosen mine too and I totally get how you feel about not wanting to tell anybody (me too)! I'm auditioning in London, what about you?
Reply 4
I'm doing mine in Bristol in February. How'd you get into it? I'm 18 so was a bit worried I was too old but many of the actors who's were apart of it were also 18. How old are you? 😃
I'm only 14 so it's more likely that I'll get in when I'm older rather than now. I do quite a lot of acting in my spare time and really want to try and take it further, hence why I'm auditioning. What about you? :smile:
Reply 6
I'm sure you have just as equal a chance as anyone. But many people don't get in on their first time so I am prepared for that to happen. Yeah I am in A-levels now. Did Drama for GCSE but didn't carry it on further so I am doing this
Our school is cutting out many creative subjects due to the GCSE changes :frown: Really wish I could take drama, but they're lowering down how many we can choose
Original post by benkjo
I'm doing mine in Bristol in February. How'd you get into it? I'm 18 so was a bit worried I was too old but many of the actors who's were apart of it were also 18. How old are you? ������

You're not too old! I'm already 20 (I first auditioned when I was 19) and I'm auditioning this year. They've opened up the age limit to 25 in 2013, so there may be a few much older people. :danceboy: