Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've never built a PC before and so i want to build one mainly to play games and watch films. I already have 3 full HD monitors, hard drives, keyboard and things like that.
    I already have a PC that has an i3, 4gb of Ram but it is way too slow for me. Im not fussed about whether i get new or used parts to build the PC.

Anyone got any advice or help they can give please

ReputationRep:
    Do you have much memory free on your hard drive and what operating system are you running?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by inthechaos)
    Do you have much memory free on your hard drive and what operating system are you running?
    On the pc i got at the moment i have about 375gb free and running windows 7 ultimate.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cazza1)
    I've never built a PC before and so i want to build one mainly to play games and watch films. I already have 3 full HD monitors, hard drives, keyboard and things like that.
    I already have a PC that has an i3, 4gb of Ram but it is way too slow for me. Im not fussed about whether i get new or used parts to build the PC.

Anyone got any advice or help they can give please
    Are you wanting to game across all 3 monitors (making a resolution of 5760 * 1080)?

ReputationRep:
    I'm thinking you could salvage RAM, optical disk drive and all HDD from the current PC. Maybe the CPU, depending on which games you want to play and what resolution.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mikeyd85)
    Are you wanting to game across all 3 monitors (making a resolution of 5760 * 1080)?
    I would like to be able to play across at least 2 of them, ive got 2 set up on my current pc but the one connected via my VGA port looks crap

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Zorg)
    I'm thinking you could salvage RAM, optical disk drive and all HDD from the current PC. Maybe the CPU, depending on which games you want to play and what resolution.