Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'll be living there next year (Flat 2, room 7!) and the uni site doesn't have much information available at all, I managed to find some pics on here but the post mentioned that the rooms vary a lot

Does anyone live here or lived there in the past? Pictures and information would be really appreciated, especially flat 2

I assume it's mixed sex but how many people live in each flat? I know it's pretty central so is noise a problem? Who mostly lives there (undergrads/postgrads/mature students?)

thanks!

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

I am a current student just going into my third year, which will be abroad but planning to live at St George's flats for my final year in 2016, hopefully, so already started looking into what it's like.

I assume you found the pictures in this thread? http://www.thestudentroom.co.uk/show...17395&page=194 (scroll down) and the virtual tour on the accommodation website, which shows the kitchen and one room. Just choose 'St George's' from the dropdown menu. http://360degreevirtualtours.group.s...aduate/ensuite

Yes, this building is mixed sex. One flat has 14 rooms and one has 15, but I'm not sure which is which. You can view the brochure for St George's here. http://returners.group.shef.ac.uk/as...s/stgeorge.pdf and it says there are three kitchens in each flat, as well as a communal toilet, although all rooms are en-suite anyway. It mentions the room sizes but it doesn't seem a huge difference to me. Kitchens look really modern. I can't wait as I was at Jonas Court the past 2 years (catered, one kitchen between 30). It wasn't great.