Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Fallen For a Flatmate, Need Advice? watch

Announcements

So i'm in my first year of Uni and when i first moved in i was in a relationship, that ended not too long after and so did my flatmates relationship, this turned into each other comforting one another during a difficult period as they were both long term relationships (both over 3 years). 1 night we got really drunk in the flat and slept together which was great but now i have fallen for her and i don't know what to do. i have told her i like and she has stated that the feeling is mutual but its not caused anything and i am terrified of asking her out for the fact she is a flatmate and i have heard a lot of bad comes from that if it were to go wrong, i would just like to have some peace of mind right now because all i can think about is her and i know if i ask her out it will either go brilliantly or it will make for a terribly awkward situation. Can anyone give advice that may help?

ReputationRep:
    3 years is a really long time to be in a relationship and even if she likes you, she might need some time to fully get over the past relationship or just have time to herself being single for a while. Talk to her; find out where she stands on relationships, but don't rush her into anything.

ReputationRep:
    You've had a slice of sexy pie with her
    . That's the first thumbs uplease in your favour. If you had the balls to go balls deep inside of the girl you claim you have fallen for, you seriously telling me you haven't got the confidence to take it to the next level?
    Mate its a woman's perogative to make men do the chasing and making us think they're not interested so we don't get bored. It's a game to them and right now you're losing. Start winning.