Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    In my GCSE's I got 6 A*'s 6 A's and 2 B's. Currently I am studying for my AS Levels (Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics) and I have a lot of long-term work experience. Would Cambridge/ Oxford still accept my GCSE grades if I got the required AS Level grades when applying to them, or would it be a waste of an application?
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    (Original post by Sofia1998)
    In my GCSE's I got 6 A*'s 6 A's and 2 B's. Currently I am studying for my AS Levels (Maths, Biology, Chemistry, Physics) and I have a lot of long-term work experience. Would Cambridge/ Oxford still accept my GCSE grades if I got the required AS Level grades when applying to them, or would it be a waste of an application?
    If you apply to Cambridge (assuming you get the kind of UMS they're looking for) then yes, you have a chance. Your chance for Oxford is virtually nil with those GCSEs unfortunately, as you can see here.

ReputationRep:
    My GCSE grades are 6 A*'s, 6 A's and 2 B's. I am currently studying for my AS Levels (Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics) and I also have a lot of long-term work experience placements. Would Oxford/Cambridge consider offering me a place with my GCSE grades, if I met the required AS Level requirements?

ReputationRep:
    In short, yes. As long as the rest of your application is strong
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    My GCSE grades are 6 A*'s, 6 A's and 2 B's. I am currently studying for my AS Levels (Maths, Biology, Chemistry and Physics) and I also have a lot of long-term work experience placements. Would Oxford/Cambridge consider offering me a place with my GCSE grades, if I met the required AS Level requirements?
    As I replied to your other duplicate post, providing the rest of your application is very strong you have a chance for Cambridge, but virtually no chance for Oxford.

ReputationRep: