Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Ive recently applied for the above ST1 Public Health Training Post (North locality first choice) and I thought this might be a good place for discussion for the current round of trainees/applicants for Public Health medicine. If you have any useful information or want to chat about how things are going please post here? I'm also keen to know where people are applying to so we can get an idea of how fierce the competition is? I notice on other forums people have posted UKCAT results so maybe we can do the same for the NPHSTR Exam, incorporating the RUST Advanced Numerical Reasoning Appraisal, the Watson-Glaser Critical Thinking Appraisal and Situational Judgement Tests. How is the revision going? Good luck everyone!*

ReputationRep:
    Hello Ev. I'm sitting the tests in Newcastle. Non-Med route - my background is law, although I currently work in field of criminal justice. I was attracted to the training programme through my work in offender health. Becoming rather nervous about RANRA .... Have you taken these tests before or first time?

ReputationRep:
    Hi this is my second time around. I failed last year so have been really practising the RANRA and SJT's this year. I went to Newcastle last year but it was full when I booked this time. My background is mental health nursing. I'm feeling more confident this year but know standards are v high and competitive. Good luck and feel free to keep in touch x

ReputationRep:
    I bought a RANRA test package through jobtestprep and the questions are super tough. As I haven't done this before I wonder whether they are representative? I know several trainees (first and second year) who both said that tests are challenging - but those in this package are absurd!!!! How did you find last year's? I wish you luck too!

ReputationRep: