Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

So I'm in my first year of uni and there's this guy on my course who just won't leave me alone, he's always texting me asking me what I'm doing and telling me what he's doing. He waits for me outside lectures for me to go in and sit with him and I hardly know him, I have other friends. And then he just talks and talks and it's just nonsense stuff that isn't interesting. I'm on a physics course and there's a lot of contact hours so this happens alot
    Its not as if he doesn't have other associates on the course.
    I have one theory that he could be gay cause he always makes comments about me going to the gym and I said this girl was hot and he agreed and said some stuff about how he agreed but just said that I should go for it etc and he could help.

Now I don't know if this is just how some friendships work in certain ways, mine have always been distant, not much emotion and we just enjoy chillin' with each other's company and the only time it gets emotional is its serious like family or relationships. I'm pretty laid back so I don't know if this is weird or if he's just a bit too nice. Either way I don't like it.

ReputationRep:
    Get a new phone (number)
    If he knows any of your social media accounts, deactivate them (or just block him)

ReputationRep:
    If you're not into "confronting" him, then I guess you could probably just try to minimise contact. Don't reply to messages and stuff you get outside of class, and in class just make sure to go sit with the other people you know (it might mean meeting them beforehand/getting there early/late). Good luck!

(Original post by Calpurnia)