Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    What did you medical students take for IB HL/SL??

I already know that u must do chemistry and Biology at HL but what else did you take?

Or do u know what anyone else took ? Or will take?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    hey! i'm looking to do med as well

usually people take HL chem, bio, and maths for med...i think?
    but im not that good at maths for HL maths...so i decided to take a HL subject which, i guess you could say, id be confident that i could get a 6/7
    but if youre really confident with maths, id say go for HL maths. if not, then dont take HL maths cos itd just take up pretty much 90% of your time if you do HAHA

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by cutibess)
    hey! i'm looking to do med as well

usually people take HL chem, bio, and maths for med...i think?
    but im not that good at maths for HL maths...so i decided to take a HL subject which, i guess you could say, id be confident that i could get a 6/7
    but if youre really confident with maths, id say go for HL maths. if not, then dont take HL maths cos itd just take up pretty much 90% of your time if you do HAHA
    Hey! Thanks for the reply haha!
    I'm confident with maths but i'm not sure if I want to do it for higher level. Could I do it for standard? and if so which universities would not approve of standard maths and only want higher ?
    Thanks !!

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I'm applying for medicine and I did Chem/Bio/Eng HL, Spanish Ab/Maths/Psychology SL. No universities require higher level maths for medicine, but going all the way down to studies might be a bit extreme for some; standard is accepted by all.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by joepusey1)